jump to navigation

I’m Only Happy When It Rains Sunday, March 16, 2008

Posted by Grace in fit addiction.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Today is marker day, and once again I am blamed for being a perfectionist.

Every six weeks, the Resident Italian and myself take some time after working out to map out how things are going, and how they are going to go for the next period of time. I get handed a marker and am given an opportunity to voice exactly what results I am pleased with, what I feel we are making progress on, and things that still need to change. Revealing as much skin as I feel right about, I get to draw out in washable ink what I want to change. My renovation plans.

It is a good method in theory. A lot of things can change in six weeks, and its good to stop and reevaluate and make sure you’re getting what you want out of the gym. That all makes sense. Until that washable marker gets put into my hand.

As a fairly standard female, I know I am overly critical of myself. It’s not that I ignore my assets, believe me I’ve been told enough times by Fearless that I know how to work what I’ve got. Just standing in front of a mirror, marker in hand, with my gym guru behind me, bits and spots that I really don’t mind become things I still feel I need to improve.

I ended up with a lot of marks drawn on. Quite a few more than I thought I had concerns about, because as previously stated, I am pretty happy in most defenses.

The Resident Italian shook his head and in his regular brutally honest fashion told me just which areas of concern he can agree with, and just which areas I should shut up about. You need to have a reasonable level of enough.

I do. Really I do. Only put in front of a mirror, marker in hand, that seems to change.

Shower and change he says, laughing at the silly girl I’m being we’ll talk about the plan for the next little while after.

I have six weeks until the next marker day, and next time I will try to do better.

Song of the Day: I’m Only Happy When It Rains – Garbage

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

