jump to navigation

All I Want to Do is Love You Thursday, February 14, 2008

Posted by Grace in eating crackers in bed.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

If you’re here to read a sweet and gooey Valentine’s story, you’re going to have to wait for Sunday? Why? Because I have an exam scheduled for 1900 today.

That’s right, I have a professor who must have something against this holiday. It was originally scheduled for 1000, but yesterday I found out that he had rescheduled it, for 1900! This is a class of 212 people, and all of us who had plans are now going to be missing them. Excuse me while I pout.

When I told Fearless the news, he was sad because, by the sounds of it, he had something really sweet all planned out. He shared my sentiments about unfairness and both of us wondered if this professor had a vendetta against the holiday because of something that had happened in the past. Perhaps?

We rescheduled for Sunday, but then, sweetie that Fearless is, he says, Can I still see you tomorrow?

Well, I’m going to be studying most of the day, and the exam doesn’t finish until 2100, but I’d still love to see you.

Come after your exam. He says.

You realize I’m going to be tired and probably a little depressed (it’s going to be a tough exam) right? I’m not going to be much fun. I’ll probably be in need of a drink.

Alright, he tells me, we can drink then. Valentine’s day drinking. You sure you don’t want me to do anything nice for the holiday? You’re just going to be tired and in need of a drink?

Well, maybe a cuddle too…

That’s the plan then. Drinks and cuddles, but nothing overly romantic. That will be for Sunday.

Sunday it is.

Perfect Grace, just perfect. Good luck on your exam.

Hope all of you out there have a great Valentine’s day!

Song of the Day: All I Want to Do is Love You – Bran Van 3000

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

