jump to navigation

Life Is Wonderful Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Posted by Grace in strange days.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

On any normal day, I would complain about the cold. I would gripe a little about having to leave the house so insanely early to make the gym before my labs start. And today, like it has been since classes started up again, it has been very cold (-35°C with the wind chill when I left the house), and I left my house at my regular 0530.

While driving, the beauty of it all hit me. The snow was twinkling with reflection from the streetlights, and it was that peaceful navy blue dark that you know is preparing to give way to sunrise. It was that point that there wasn’t any proof of it, but you knew it was coming.

After the gym, in my review mirror as I rounded the perimeter, the night gave way to day. The quiet tranquility I was moving across began to spring more and more to the hustle and the bustle of the day.

What a gorgeous morning, even in spite of the time and the cold. Things seem beautiful today, life is wonderful. I hope its wonderful for you too.

Song of the Day: Life is Wonderful – Jason Mraz

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

