jump to navigation

Little Pictures Sunday, January 6, 2008

Posted by Grace in graceisms.
Tags: ,
trackback

I figured that I should fill out a little interview, give any of you out there in the sphere some pictures, Polaroids if you will, of myself and perhaps the direction I’m coming from. It would probably be nice to have an idea of the person to connect to.

Does answering questions about yourself really tell anyone much about who and what you are? Perhaps, perhaps not. But one must start somewhere, so why not here?

What size shoe do you wear?
6.5 or 7, that’s a 37 or 37.5 in Europe.

Chocolate or other candy?
Chocolate (the darker the better) or cinnamon hearts.

Favorite Disney films?
Robin Hood and Pete’s Dragon

What are your favorite sports?
Soccer, beach volleyball, running, and swimming.

What language would you like to speak fluently?
Gaeilge. It’s the language of my forebears and I find it particularly beautiful, if difficult.

If you were one of Snow White’s Seven Dwarfs, which one would you be?
I’d have to say Bashful. But then, being female, wouldn’t I be Snow White?

If you could have your dream car, regardless of price tag, what would it be?
It really doesn’t matter so long as it gets me where I need to go; but in a perfect world, a 1970 Austin Mini Cooper MK3, red please.

Do you like thunderstorms?
Dancing in the rain is a pleasure of mine. Thunderstorms make it even more fun.

Favorite perfume?
Tobacco flower. Smoky, earthy, and sweet but not too sweet all at the same time.

How many people does it take to screw in a light bulb?
Apparently it depends on the type of people they are, but I’ve never seen good proof for it.

Do you sing in the shower?
Yes I do, not as much as I do while driving in the car, but then I sing in quite a few places.

Do you shower every single day?
Yes, after the gym.

How far do you drive to school/work every day?
It takes all of 10 minutes to walk to work, but it’s about a 40 minute commute to get to school.

Favorite movie quotes?
“There are three truths in life: you are born, you will die, and things change. Okay, maybe one more: everyone has their Stella, and when they do, no one else can even compare.” – Entropy

“You were just a little girl in a flannel night gown. And you were shovelling snow from the walk in front of our house. And I was the snow, I was the snow. And everywhere it landed and everywhere it covered. You scooped me up with a big red shovel. You scooped me up.” – The Family Stone

“‘Goodbye my love’ – He doesn’t say it… there’s no room for softness… not in Sparta. No place for weakness. Only the hard and strong may call themselves Spartans. Only the hard… only the strong.” – 300

Favorite body part?
On me? I like my eyes, and my lips. I have pretty great legs. And no qualms about saying that either, because I have spent enough time at the gym that just about everything I was unhappy with at one time, I am pretty happy with now.

On men? Muscle definition in the arms is very highly regarded in my books. And other bits of anatomy…

If you could have a super human ability what would you chose?
Invisibility. Something about disappearing is very appealing to me.

Favorite place in the whole world?
Clear Lake, Manitoba.

Your favorite pajama fabric?
I sleep in my panties… so lace I guess.

Kill the spider or let it out?
Depending on how big it is, I generally let spiders out. If it is of a formidable size, I’ll get someone else to help, and then thats up to them.

Which is worse? A bad laugh or a bad cough?
Bad coughs are contagious, and a bad laugh is still laughter.

Are you an outdoor or indoor person?
I love to be outside.

Do you believe that the cup is half empty or half full?
It depends on if you have taken something out of it yet. If you only filled it half way it is half full, if you already drank some it is half empty, but I’ll stop being facetious. As for the real meaning, I am grateful to have enough, whether or not that is above the half way mark or below.

What makes you cry?
Certain people, certain things.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Anywhere by a body of water.

If you could be successful at any job in the world, what would it be?
Medical genetics.

Describe your perfect Sunday morning.
I would wake up beside the man that I love, go for a run, shower, make him breakfast and then wake him up, and just spend the morning together.

When do you plan on getting married?
When everything is just right.

Biggest turnoff?
Continuous bad hygiene, failure to commit.

How many kids (or at all) do you want to have?
Four. Maybe six. I’m not exactly the best body type for childbirth though, so six might be a bit much.

What is love?
Love is when everything but that person becomes a detail that doesn’t need effort to overcome. So long as you have that, them, or however you want to term it, there are no problems, what-ifs, or obstacles that are insurmountable. I guess, for clarity, love is when being with that person makes you invincible.

If you met an omniscient being who could answer any question, what would you ask?
Does pain follow a person past their death? It would be such a relief to know if it didn’t, but then if it did I probably wouldn’t want to know. But that is a risk you take asking questions.

If you could pick one person, dead or alive, to have lunch with, who would it be?
TM. I miss him to pieces. It wouldn’t even have to be lunch, just a moment would mean so much.

If you could time travel, what would be your first stop?
November 29, 2006.

What is your favorite food?
I would survive solely on spaghetti and brownies if I could without spending my entire life exercising.

What is your ideal pizza?
Thin crust with: grilled chicken, sun dried tomato, basil, feta and mozzarella cheese. A slice of heaven!

Do you like to bake/cook?
I believe the question is: when am I not baking and cooking?

Do you eat cold cereal at night?
Yes, but dry. No milk.

If you had friends coming over for supper, what would you cook them?
Drunken spaghetti with powerhouse salad, and chocolate raspberry divinity cake to finish, with mojitos to drink.

Favorite place to eat?
Amelia’s Restaurant (the best BLT this side of, well, anywhere), my grandparents’ house, at home, The Clay Oven.

Your favorite fruit?
Cherries, the darker the better.

Favorite beer?
Guinness, of course.

If there is anything of interest I have left out, feel free to ask.

Song of the Day: Little Pictures – The Weakerthans

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

